Showing posts with label just talk iphone app. Show all posts
Showing posts with label just talk iphone app. Show all posts

Wednesday, 14 June 2017

Knowing your app (part 47). Do you know what the smileys mean?

Just Talk is a messaging app for audio messing only. Users can listen to their messages as many times as they please within 24 hours of when they were sent. For all those who may be wondering what the smileys (emojis) by your messages mean, I have the answer. As some of us may already know, all messages get deleted automatically after 24 hours. For this purpose we need some sort of indicator to tell us if our messages are still available to be viewed. There are currently three major emojis in the Just talk app as seen in the picture below.
The next picture below is the smile emoji which indicates that a message has been sent/received but is yet to be opened. As long as the emoji remains like this the receiver and even the sender can listen to their messages as many times as they please. it will only change if the recipient opens the message within 24 hours or if the recipient fails to open the message after 24 hours.

Next is the grin emoji. This is the one you will see once the recipient listens to your message(s). once the emoji changes to this, it will not change to anything else even after 24 hours. both the sender and the receiver can listen to the messages as many times as they please when the emoji is like this within 24 hours. The message will still be unavailable after 24 hours but the emoji will remain the same.


Lastly is the ignorance spotter, not very friendly emoji I must say(purple evil smile emoji). It helps you easily spot who's ignored you. This is the emoji most people would not like to see. especially if its an important message. Like I explained earlier, all messages will be deleted automatically after 24 hours. After 24 hours an unopened message will be automatically deleted and this changes the emoji besides the message from the smile emoji to the purple evil smile emoji as shown below. No one will have access to the message at this point.

well now you know your Just talk emojis so you can continue using the app for the fun and important things you use them for. The more the merrier so feel free to invite all your friends to join you in the new line of motivation. 

Find us on Facebook
Find us on Twitter
Find us on Instagram

                                                  Download Now: from the app store

Wednesday, 31 May 2017

knowing your app (part 46). tell your friends to tell their friends

Thank you to everyone who has supported me in the past and are still suporting me now. I'm very grateful and will forever be grateful. However I will still be needing some of your help to grow and add more features to the app. yes we've had over 500 users, but I think some more will help even more. You don't have to tell them about the future features of the app. Just what's there now. I bet we have friends who like sending voice notes and they may already be doing this on other apps like whatsapp and bbm. In our case you'll need not worry about your phone memory as the app already handles that. best of all, the message not only get's taken off your phone, but all off out server. Very safe and secure isn't it?. we cover your tracks. So please let your friends know. Just talk is an app for sending voice messages only and all messages get deleted after 24 hours. we're currently fixing the voice filters and improving the cast feature. I love that you love the app, but please let your friends enjoy the same.