Showing posts with label snapchat. Show all posts
Showing posts with label snapchat. Show all posts

Wednesday, 22 February 2017

Knowing you app (part 9) back to the app screens/pages

As its a tradition to always describe the app at the start of the post, i shall be doing it again here (It gives my new users a better undertsnading about the app). Just Talk - DTJT is a  bespoke app for sending only voice messages and uses voice filters to change how you sound. It is available for free on the app store and would also be available for FREE on the google play store soon. unlike other apps, users can listen to their messages (audio messages) as many times as they please but after 24 hours they will be automatically deleted. This would also be regardless of them being opened or unopened. So if you send someone a message and they do not open it after 24 hours the message would be taken of the server and they would no longer have access to the message. New APP, additional features would be included monthly.
FREE on Itunes: https://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/just-talk-dtjt/id1155818503?mt=8


Last time we read about the app screens/pages we read about the ways to know what a sent/recieved message looked like, what an unopened message looks like within 24 hours, what an unoppened messages looked like after 24 hours and lastly, what an opened message looks like before and after 24 hours. As we all know at this point users can only send voice mesages to people who already use the app, As it is a messanger, it requires you to have contacts on it. you would need to send friend requests or accept friend requests (i'm happy to be your first contact, add me "keshjacobs" is my username on the app). I'm convinced you already have friends on it and you can convince new once to join you in the most innovative app just yet. in future blogs, we would learn how to add new contacts, create new messages and send new messages (although this is already availble in the app's short walkthrough tutotrial). Now, how do you listen to message that has been sent to you? Just like most apps, this app also uses push notifications. when you recieve a new message, you would get a notification saying "new audio file recieved". Click on the notification to open the app or just open the app from the app icon. The usenrmam of the sender should appear at the top of all your message or at the top of your screen with the unpened message smiley (click to find out more about the smileys in the app and what they indicate) and an arrow pointing to the left. The left arrow signifies recieved message while the right arrow signifies sent message. there should also be a short small text that says "tap to download". Tap to and wait while message downloads and when the message says "ready to play" tap again to listen to your message. However if you do not see the message, then swip down on the timeline screen to refresh the page and view the new message. Remember, you can listen to your messages as many times as you please within 24 hours from when the message was sent. Also note that all messages would be deleted automatically after 24 hours from when they were sent even if you have not opened them.


Find us on Facebook
Find us on Twitter
Find us on Instagram








Thursday, 16 February 2017

Knowing your app (part 2)

Note: A walkthrough tutorial is available in the app. At this stage, we will assume you have just heard about the Fun new app Just Talk and you have decided to download it. Just Talk is a free app available on IOS only (soon to be on android). Just Talk messenger can easily be identified on the app store with an icon of a red bird with a green beak (this icon/logo will be explained at later posts). after we've download the app, the next stage would be to open the app first the first time. opening the app for the first time will introduce the "intro" page first. this is basically the app logo covering the entire screen. it will be displayed for less than 1/2 of a second (also depends on phone speed).
This page also appears when you close the app from recently used app. It signifies that you've closed the app and you're re-opening it. on a computer you can minimise a page and you can close the page. minimising a page on your computer is similar to leaving an app on your phone to another app while closing a page on your computer is similar to leaving your app and closing it from recent tabs. in many cases on your phone, minimising an app and re-opering it may not bring you to where you where you left of, it may refresh the app again. This sometimes depends on how powerful your phone is or how many apps you have oppened at the same time. If the app is minimised and not closed completely and you decided to use the app again from your recently opened app, you are most-likely going to be retroduced back to the app with the page you left off. if not you would be introduced to the loading/intro-page of the app. in our case it's the picture above. its on of the easiest way to reload the app also. however because Just Talk is small app in size (10 mb) and uses only a little of the phone's memory, the app can stay in the background and in the same page you left it for a very long time without reducing your phone's performance. we would like you to look out for this app logo as it is ours and should remind you of your possibly new favourite app Just Talk. Remeber, Just Talk is completely free to download, it is a messenger for voice messages only and it is the first of its kind. feel free to follow our social media pages Facebook, twitter and Instagram. click on the Links highlighted in blue below to find out more and keep updated.


Find us on Facebook
Find us on Twitter
Find us on Instagram